Regular price $199.00 Sale

Own the complete guitar instructional-documentary series The Sound and The Story in its entirety. This package includes every installment of The Sound and The Story DVD series, featuring guitar instruction and tutorials as well as in-depth never-before-seen documentaries with the following artists and bands:

  • Jim Root - Slipknot, Stone Sour
  • Clint Lowery - Sevendust
  • John Connolly - Sevendust
  • Mark Tremonti - Alter Bridge, Creed, Tremonti
  • Bill Kelliher - Mastodon
  • Brent Hinds - Mastodon
  • Josh Rand - Stone Sour
  • Jacky Vincent - Falling In Reverse
  • Leslie West - Mountain
  • Troy Stetina - Internationally-recognized guitarist & renowned music educator
  • Myles Kennedy & Mark Tremonti - Alter Bridge

About The Series:
FRET12's "The Sound and The Story" guitar instructional-documentary series features in-depth documentary style interviews and never-before-seen footage, paired with comprehensive guitar lessons, taught by some of today's most influential and successful musicians today. Fans and guitarists alike are given access to their favorite artists like never before.

Paired with an artist-approved tab book, the guitar instructional material feature bands' song tutorials, technique / method, and comprehensive exercises covering riffs, leads/overlays, effects-usage, and much more. Additionally, each installment of The Sound and The Story includes a feature length documentary segment with each artist, as they share the previously-untold story behind their journey to success. In addition to the instructional and documentary components, the series is packed full of gear and rig tours, live concert footage, interviews with bandmates, and a combination of behind-the-scenes footage that grants an unprecedented insight into the lives of these famed professional musicians.



  • Standard rates apply
  • Shipping options will be presented at the time of purchase
  • International and Domestic shipping is available via USPS and UPS
  • All orders are shipped between the hours of 9am-5pm CST
  • Please allow up to 48 hours for clearance of payment and shipment, more for backordered items
  • All Sales are final, see return policy for any exceptions
  • International buyers are responsible for ALL duties and taxes
  • FRET12 is not responsible for delays due to Customs, transit, or shipping delays